Long week

After wood expo I felt extremely motivated to work extra hard. Seeing all the brilliant student work I want so badly for that to be me next year. This is part of the reason I haven’t posted this week because I have been so exhausted! I have done it though o finished the deal on frame drawing and I only have my chair left to do. After that I can start drawingy tool box and shaker night stand. I have learned alot this week. The 5 7 rule for hand shaping, how to shape elipses and odd profiles by hand and even how to lay out cabriole legs. also got briefed on the jointer and planer today and slowly but surely doing more invtge machine room.

20120301-184055.jpg

20120301-184112.jpg

  1. #1 by Sara Quentin on March 2, 2012 - 3:47 pm

    Briefly, what is the 5 7 rule for hand shaping?
    Sara
    And thanks for answering all my little questions.

  2. #2 by Autumn on March 3, 2012 - 1:04 pm

    I’m with Sara: What is the 5 7 rule?

Leave a Reply

